2012-2013 ACC Basketball Schedule Released

ATLANTA, GA - MARCH 09: P.J. Hairston #15 of the North Carolina Tar Heels shoots against Alex Len #25 of the Maryland Terrapins during the Quarterfinals of the 2012 ACC Men's Basketball Conferene Tournament at Philips Arena on March 9, 2012 in Atlanta, Georgia. (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)

The 2012-2013 ACC Basketball conference schedule has been released. Maryland will play 18 conference games for the first time and have home-and-home series with Duke and North Carolina.

The 2012-2013 ACC Basketball schedule has been released. The schedule that was released includes conference games only.

Maryland begins conference play by hosting Virginia Tech on Jan. 5, and closes conference play at Virginia on March 10. The Terrapins also have home-and-home series against Duke and North Carolina. Maryland will play 18 conference games for the first time, thanks to the 2012-2013 schedule.

Here's Maryland's complete ACC slate with times and TV information:

Sat. Jan. 5 vs. Virginia Tech, Noon, ACCN*
Wed. Jan. 9 vs. Florida State, 8 p.m., ACCN
Sun. Jan. 13 at Miami, 8 p.m., ESPNU
Wed. Jan. 16 vs. N.C. State, 7 p.m., ESPN2
Sat. Jan. 19 at North Carolina, Noon, ESPN
Tue. Jan. 22 vs. Boston College, 9 p.m., ESPNU
Sat. Jan. 26 at Duke, 1 p.m., CBS
Wed. Jan. 30 at Florida State, 8 p.m., ACCN
Sat. Feb. 2 vs. Wake Forest, 2 p.m., RSN+
Thur. Feb. 7 at Virginia Tech, 9 p.m., ACCN
Sun. Feb. 10 vs. Virginia, 1 p.m., ACCN
Sat. Feb. 16 vs. Duke, 6 p.m., ESPN/ESPN2
Tue. Feb. 19 at Boston College, 9 p.m. ACCN
Sat. Feb. 23 vs. Clemson, Noon, ESPN2
Wed. Feb. 27 at Georgia Tech, 8 p.m., ACCN
Sat. March 2 at Wake Forest, Noon, ACCN
Wed. March 6 vs. North Carolina, 7 p.m., ESPN/ESPN2
Sun. March 10 at Virginia, 6 pm., ESPNU

The 2013 ACC Tournament will be held March 14-17 in Greensboro, N.C.

*ACCN-ACC Network
+RSN-Regional Sports Network for regional broadcasts

For more on the Terrapins, visit our blog Testudo Times.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SB Nation DC

You must be a member of SB Nation DC to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation DC. You should read them.

Join SB Nation DC

You must be a member of SB Nation DC to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation DC. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.