PHOTO: Bryce Harper's Topps Rookie Card

In the tradition of Robert Griffin III, D.C.'s other rookie debutant got his own Topps Rookie Card this weekend. The famous company unveiled the card during Bryce Harper's major-league debut with the Nationals against the Los Angeles Dodgers Saturday night, with the promise that they would appear in the Series 2 issue of cards.

Get 'em while they're hot, they're lovely.

Arnxolvceaaqptc_medium

Now, who much do you suppose these will be worth in 5, 10, 15 years time? Anything like Ken Griffey, Jr.s or Mickey Mantles? We can only hope.

Photo via @toppscards.

For more updates on this story, stay tuned to this StoryStream and SB Nation DC. For all the latest news and analysis on the Washington Nationals, visit Federal Baseball. For the Dodger point of view, check out True Blue LA. Still not enough baseball for you? Visit the SB Nation MLB Hub Page, Baseball Nation, for all the latest news from all 30 MLB teams.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SB Nation DC

You must be a member of SB Nation DC to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation DC. You should read them.

Join SB Nation DC

You must be a member of SB Nation DC to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation DC. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.