POLL: Was Carlos Rogers' Interception A Catch?

In a development that should surprise absolutely nobody, Carlos Rogers had an interception in his hands and dropped it. This one, however, was dropped on a debatable call. Rogers caught the ball, took a couple steps, then dropped it as he hit the ground, with the Colts recovering.

↵

The Colts challenged the play, hoping to have it ruled as a catch and fumble. The referees decided otherwise and ruled it was incomplete. One of the strangest challenges in NFL history therefore ended in favor of the Redskins, sort of. 

↵

But did they make the right call? 

↵

↵↵Rogersdrop_medium

↵

(Screenshot via Mike Tunison of SBNation.com).

↵

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SB Nation DC

You must be a member of SB Nation DC to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation DC. You should read them.

Join SB Nation DC

You must be a member of SB Nation DC to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation DC. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.