Washington Redskins Training Camp Schedule Released, First Open Practice Is Saturday

The complete Washington Redskins 2011 training camp schedule has just been released, and the first open practice will take place on Saturday, July 30 at 8:30 a.m. From the sounds of it, this means the first two days of training camp will likely be pads-free, though that is not confirmed yet.

All in all, there will be 11 open practices. Fan appreciation day is currently scheduled for Saturday, August 6. Gates will open at 10 a.m., festivities will begin at 10:30 a.m. and practice will begin at noon. Here are the 11 open practice dates, all of which begin at 8:30 a.m. except for the August 6 one.

  • Saturday, July 30
  • Monday, August 1
  • Tuesday, August 2
  • Wednesday, August 3
  • Thursday, August 4
  • Friday, August 5
  • Saturday, August 6 (fan appreciation day)
  • Monday, August 8
  • Tuesday, August 9.
  • Wednesday, August 10.
  • Monday, August 15.

All dates are subject to change, and all practices thereafter are closed. 

For more on the Redskins, visit Hogs Haven.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation DC

You must be a member of SB Nation DC to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation DC. You should read them.

Join SB Nation DC

You must be a member of SB Nation DC to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation DC. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.