clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nationals Announce 2011 Spring Training Schedule

It's never too early to think about the 2011 baseball season, right? One day after the World Series, and we're already thinking about next year? Okay, maybe it's a bit too early, but teams have to plan their season out in advance.

Therefore, the Nationals have decided to release their 2011 Spring Training schedule already. They made the announcement in a press release. Here's the full schedule:

DATE DAY OPPONENT LOCATION TIME

February 28 Monday New York Mets St. Lucie, FL 1:10 p.m.

March 1 Tuesday NEW YORK METS VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 2 Wednesday FLORIDA MARLINS VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 3 Thursday St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter, FL TBD

March 4 Friday ATLANTA BRAVES VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 5 Saturday New York Yankees Tampa, FL TBD

March 6 Sunday ATLANTA BRAVES VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 7 Monday HOUSTON ASTROS VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 8 Tuesday New York Mets St. Lucie, FL 1:10 p.m.

March 9 Wednesday Florida Marlins Jupiter, FL TBD

March 10 Thursday NEW YORK METS VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

Houston Astros Kissimmee, FL TBD

March 11 Friday HOUSTON ASTROS VIERA, FL 6:05 p.m.

March 12 Saturday NEW YORK YANKEES VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 13 Sunday Florida Marlins Jupiter, FL TBD

March 14 Monday DETROIT TIGERS VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 15 Tuesday New York Mets St. Lucie, FL 1:10 p.m.

March 16 Wednesday Houston Astros Kissimmee, FL TBD

March 17 Thursday Atlanta Braves Orlando, FL 6:05 p.m.

March 18 Friday ST. LOUIS CARDINALS VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 19 Saturday New York Mets St. Lucie, FL 1:10 p.m.

March 20 Sunday DETROIT TIGERS VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 21 Monday St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter, FL TBD

March 22 Tuesday HOUSTON ASTROS VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 23 Wednesday *** OFF DAY ***

March 24 Thursday Detroit Tigers Lakeland, FL 6:05 p.m.

March 25 Friday ST. LOUIS CARDINALS VIERA, FL 6:05 p.m.

March 26 Saturday Houston Astros Kissimmee, FL TBD

March 27 Sunday FLORIDA MARLINS VIERA, FL 1:05 p.m.

March 28 Monday Atlanta Braves Orlando, FL 6:05 p.m.

March 29 Tuesday NEW YORK METS VIERA, FL 12:05 p.m.