clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

7:30 PM On Versus: Three Caps Eligible For Awards

Make sure you tune into Versus tonight at 7:30 p.m ET, as three members of the Washington Capitals are eligible to be honored at the NHL Award Ceremony.

Alex Ovechkin has been nominated for the Hart Memorial Trophy, voted by the media as the player adjudged most valuable to his team, and the Ted Lindsay Award, voted by the Player's Association and given to the league's most outstanding player. He is a two-time reigning winner of both.

Mike Green is up for the James Norris Memorial Trophy, awarded to the top defense player who demonstrates throughout the season the greatest all-around ability in the position. He was a runner-up to Zdeno Chara last year.

Goaltender Jose Theodore is a nominee for the Bill Masterson Memorial Trophy, given to the player who best exemplifies perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey. Read more about the Masterson Trophy in this fanpost from Japers' Rink.

If you'd like to chat about the events as they unfold with fellow Capitals fans, head to the open thread at Japers' Rink.