clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Redskins Set To Start Training Camp July 29, And You Can Totally Be There

When the season begins, the Redskins are going to feature a lot of guys who weren't here last year, as well as some notable absences from players that were. We've got a new QB, a new LT, and a stable of new RBs; not to mention the guys brought in to fill the whole left by big No. 92 (or are we still not talking about that yet?).

The team will try to assemble those parts in training camp, which is set to begin on July 29. The organization is giving you the chance to come by and see practice for free so you can kick the tires on the new club, so to speak. All you have to do is print out a ticket from their website. It's not up there yet, but we'll let you know when its available. Dates of the free practices after the jump.

These are the practice dates, via a press release from the Redskins.

Day Date Time Type
Thursday July 29 4:00 p.m. Practice
Friday July 30 8:30 a.m. Practice
Saturday July 31 8:30 a.m. Practice
Sunday August 1 8:30 a.m. Practice
Monday August 2 8:30 a.m. Practice
Tuesday August 3 8:30 a.m. Practice
Wednesday August 4 8:30 a.m. Practice
Thursday August 5 8:30 a.m. Practice
Saturday August 7 Noon Fan Appreciation Day
Tuesday August 10 8:30 a.m. Practice
Wednesday August 11 8:30 a.m. Practice
Sunday August 15 (TBD) Practice
Monday August 16 8:30 a.m. Practice
Wednesday August 18 8:30 a.m. Practice
Thursday August 19 (TBD) Practice (Camp Breaks)