clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Preakness Stakes Official Results: Shackleford Is Preakness Winner, Animal Kingdom Places, Astrology Shows

The winner of the 2011 Preakness Stakes is Shackleford, which is something you probably knew at this point. Now, the official 2011 Preakness Stakes results are out. Shackleford won with a time of 1:56:21, leading wire to wire and just barely holding off Animal Kingdom at the end. Animal Kingdom finished a half of a length behind in second place, while Astrology finished third, one and three-quarters lengths behind Shackleford. To find out just how much was made by betting those three horses, check out the 2011 Preakness Stakes payouts

Here are the full results.

  1. Shackleford
  2. Animal Kingdom
  3. Astrology
  4. Dialed In
  5. Dance City
  6. Mucho Macho Man
  7. King Congie
  8. Mr. Commons
  9. Isn't He Perfect
  10. Concealed Identity
  11. Norman Asbjornson
  12. Stay Away
  13. Midnight Interlude
  14. Flashpoint

For more on the 2011 Preakness Stakes, check out our 2011 Preakness Stakes section. Also, our horse racing blog And Down The Stretch They Come has two must-read resources for Derby fans: A Beginner's Guide To Following Horse Racing and a glossary of horse racing terms.

Like this post? You can follow SB Nation D.C. on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.