clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Phillies vs. Nationals: Davey Johnson makes six changes to regular lineup

With the National League East crown all sewn up, Washington Nationals manager Davey Johnson has placed six reserves in his starting lineup. Danny Espinosa, Michael Morse, Jayson Werth, Ryan Zimmerman, Ian Desmond, and Kurt Suzuki are all on the bench to start the penultimate game of the season, despite the fact that the Nationals remain tied with the Cincinnati Reds for the best record in baseball and can secure the first playoff seed in the National League with a win Tuesday night.

Here are the full lineups for both teams.

Philadelphia Phillies (81-79)

1. Kevin Frandsen, 3B
2. John Mayberry, CF
3. Chase Utley, 2B
4. Ty Wigginton, 1B
5. Darin Ruf, LF
6. Domonic Brown, RF
7. Erik Kratz, C
8. Michael Martinez, SS
9. B.J. Rosenberg, P

Washington Nationals (96-64)

1. Steve Lombardozzi, 2B
2. Bryce Harper, CF
3. Tyler Moore, LF
4. Adam LaRoche, 1B
5. Chad Tracy, 3B
6. Mark DeRosa, SS
7. Roger Bernadina, RF
8. Sandy Leon, C
9. Tom Gorzelanny, P

First pitch of tonight's game is at 7:05 p.m. The game will be televised on MASN and can be heard on 106.7 The Fan, WFED-AM 1500, and WHFS-AM 1580.