clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Phillies vs. Nationals: Bryce Harper, Adam LaRoche sit out regular season finale

After resting six of his regulars in Tuesday's 4-2 win over the Phillies, Nationals manager Davey Johnson has put five of the six back in the lineup (catcher Kurt Suzuki being the exception) for Wednesday afternoon's regular season finale.

In exchange for bringing back Jayson Werth, Ryan Zimmerman, Michael Morse, Ian Desmond, and Danny Espinosa, Johnson has decided to give Bryce Harper and Adam LaRoche the day off. The Nationals can clinch the No. 1 playoff seed in the National League with a win or a Cincinnati loss to St. Louis.

Philadelphia Phillies (81-80)

1. Juan Pierre, LF
2. Kevin Frandsen, 3B
3. Chase Utley, 2B
4. Carlos Ruiz, C
5. Domonic Brown, RF
6. Darin Ruf, 1B
7. Nate Schierholtz, CF
8. Michael Martinez, SS
9. Cliff Lee, P

Washington Nationals (97-64)

1. Jayson Werth, CF
2. Mark DeRosa, LF
3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B
4. Michael Morse, RF
5. Tyler Moore, 1B
6. Ian Desmond, SS
7. Danny Espinosa, 2B
8. Jesus Flores, C
9. Edwin Jackson, P

First pitch for today's game is at 1:05 p.m. The game will be televised on MASN and can be heard on 106.7 The Fan, WFED-AM 1500 and WHFS-AM 1580