clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 Pro Bowl voting results: RGIII receives sixth-most fan votes

Redskins quarterback Robert Griffin III is amongst the top fan vote-getters in the NFL


The NFL released the results of the fan voting for the 2013 NFL Pro Bowl on Thursday after closing the voting on Monday, Dec. 17.

The league released the top-ten vote-getters overall, as well as at each position in their respective leagues. Only one Washington Redskins player made either list, rookie quarterback Robert Griffin III.

RGIII received the sixth most votes overall at 683,943 votes. Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning received the most votes overall, followed by Tom Brady, Arian Foster, Adrian Peterson and Aaron Rodgers. A.J. Green, Rob Gronkowski, Drew Brees and Ray Rice followed Griffin to round out the top ten.

The AFC and NFC Pro Bowl squads are based on three different votes: the fans, the coaches, and the players. Each groups vote counts towards one-third of the final 43-man roster. The players and coaches will cast their ballots Dec. 20-21, with the final roster announcement on Dec. 26 at 7 p.m. ET on the NFL Network.