clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Players Championship 2012: Tee Times, Pairings, TV Schedule For Saturday

The weekend at TPC Sawgrass starts early on Saturday morning with plenty of familiar names in contention at The Players Championship. There's a three-way American tie atop the leaderboard between Zach Johnson, Kevin Na, and Matt Kuchar. All three have had success on tour, with Johnson's Masters win the most notable victory. Kuchar, however, is the top player, entering this week in solid form as one of the most consistent American golfers on Tour. He's constantly in the Top 10, taking home plenty of cash while earning a few wins, including a FedEx Cup title at The Barclays two years ago. A win at The Players, however, would be a signature moment in an extremely successful two-year stretch.

Na, on the other hand, finally broke through last fall with a win at the Shriners. He had an impressive 2011 season but struggled to find the winner's circle and was best known for his deliberate approach and brutally slow play. The typically prickly Na, however, was quite candid about his play and reflective with Kelly Tilghman after his second round. He seems to be in good spirits, and his game is in top form. Na set Sawgrass on fire in the first round when he went out in 30 on the back side before his round was thrown off a bit after his ball got stuck in a tree and could not be identified.

There will be seven hours of broadcast coverage on Saturday. Golf Channel will start it off at Noon and before transferring over to sister network NBC at 2:00 p.m. ET. Dan Hicks and Johnny Miller will guide you home until 7:00 p.m. ET. A complete schedule of tee times below:

8:35 am Henry, J.J. Hearn, David
8:45 am Garcia, Sergio Kirk, Chris
8:55 am Molder, Bryce Frazar, Harrison
9:05 am Tringale, Cameron Perez, Pat
9:15 am Quiros, Alvaro DeLaet, Graham
9:25 am Karlsson, Robert Hanson, Peter
9:35 am Rose, Justin Dufner, Jason
9:45 am Immelman, Trevor Allenby, Robert
9:55 am Mathis, David Rollins, John
10:05 am Toms, David Pampling, Rod
10:15 am Leonard, Justin Pettersson, Carl
10:25 am Gay, Brian McNeill, George
10:35 am Ogilvy, Geoff Slocum, Heath
10:45 am Couch, Chris Blanks, Kris
10:55 am Cink, Stewart Leishman, Marc
11:05 am Kang, Sung Barnes, Ricky
11:15 am Stenson, Henrik Levin, Spencer
11:25 am Bradley, Keegan Woods, Tiger
11:35 am Mickelson, Phil Estes, Bob
11:45 am Kaymer, Martin Wagner, Johnson
11:55 am Furyk, Jim Vegas, Jhonattan
12:05 pm Maggert, Jeff Teater, Josh
12:15 pm Poulter, Ian Fowler, Rickie
12:25 pm Clark, Tim Watney, Nick
12:35 pm Harman, Brian Gillis, Tom
12:45 pm Huh, John Moore, Ryan
12:56 pm Donald, Luke Westwood, Lee
1:07 pm Walker, Jimmy Van Pelt, Bo
1:18 pm de Jonge, Brendon Streelman, Kevin
1:29 pm Adams, Blake Thompson, Michael
1:40 pm Curtis, Ben Haas, Bill
1:51 pm Davis, Brian Stadler, Kevin
2:02 pm Byrd, Jonathan Scott, Adam
2:13 pm Wi, Charlie Laird, Martin
2:24 pm Kuchar, Matt English, Harris
2:35 pm Johnson, Zach Na, Kevin

For real-time leaderboard updates throughout the tournament, visit

We'll keep you up to date with all the latest news and updates for this tournament in this StoryStream, but you can head to Waggle Room or the SB Nation golf hub page for more on the PLAYERS.