clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Division I Lacrosse All-America Teams Announced

The USILA has named its Division I Lacrosse All-America teams.


The USILA just released their complete list (first team through honorable mentions) of Division I lacrosse All-Americans. Virginia and Johns Hopkins both have players on the first team.

The first team attack is comprised of Steele Stanwick (Virginia), William Manny (Massachusetts) and Peter Baum (Colgate). The midfield is Colin Briggs (Virginia), Robert Rotanz (Duke) and Tom Schrieber (Princeton). CJ Costabile (Duke) earned the long-pole midfield spot, and RG Keenan (North Carolina) was chosen as the face-off man. Tucker Durkin (Johns Hopkins), Kevin Randall (Notre Dame), and Chad Wiedmaier (Princeton) make up the defense, while John Kemp (Notre Dame) was chosen in goal.

For Virginia, Chris LaPierre (midfield) and Matt Lovejoy (defense) made the second team, while Chris Bocklet (attack), Rob Emery (midfield), Scott McWilliams (defense) and Rob Fortunato (Virginia) garnered honorable mentions. Rob Guida and John Ranagan of John Hopkins earned second-team midfield spots, and goalie Pierce Bassett was an honorable mention.

For Maryland, Jesse Bernhardt was given the second-team long-pole midfield slot, while Joe Cummings (attack), John Haus (midfield), Goran Murray (defense) and Niko Amato were honorable mentions. Loyola midfielder Mike Sawyer was given a second-team nod, Scott Ratliff (long-pole midfield) made the second team, and Eric Lusby (attack), Davis Butts (midfield), Josh Hawkins (midfield), Reid Acton (defense) and Joe Fletcher (defense) were honorable mentions.

For the full list, check out the USILA site.