clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Davey O'Brien Award: Virginia Tech QB Logan Thomas On Watch List

The Davey O'Brien Award Watch List was announced on Wednesday out of Fort Worth, TX and Virginia Tech quarterback Logan Thomas is on that list. It features features 34 of the nation's best college quarterbacks who were selected based on player performance during the previous year and expectations heading into the 2012 college football season. Of course, one doesn't have to be on the Watch List to win the award.

Seven 2011 semifinalists are included on the Watch List: Matt Barkley (USC), Tajh Boyd (Clemson), Seth Doege (Texas Tech), Landry Jones (Oklahoma), Keith Price (Washington), Denard Robinson (Michigan) and Tyler Wilson (Arkansas).

The Foundation and the Selection Committee will announce three finalists on Monday, Nov. 19. The 2012 Davey O'Brien Winner will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday, Dec. 6, the press release said.

Read more on Virginia Tech at Gobbler Country and SB Nation DC.