clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

British Open 2012: Tee Times And Pairings For Saturday

With the field now cut in half, the third round of the 2012 British Open gets underway Saturday morning with the field chasing mid-point leader Brandt Snedeker. The talented American went super low in relatively tough conditions, matching the 64 fired by Adam Scott in the opening round. Snedeker is one of the better American golfers in the world and has experienced success on Tour. But a major win would be a huge boost and a signature moment that would ease the pain of his excruciating Masters loss in 2008. He'll tee off at 10:20 a.m. ET alongside the Aussie Scott, who's just one shot back at 9-under.

The full list of tee times and groupings is below:

3:10 a.m.: Joost Luiten
3:20 a.m.: Tom Watson, Lee Westwood
3:30 a.m.: Chad Campbell, John Daly
3:40 a.m.: Adilson Da Silva, Rickie Fowler
3:50 a.m.: Keegan Bradley, Sang-Moon Bae
4 a.m.: Ross Fisher, K.J. Choi
4:10 a.m.: Gary Woodland, Charles Howell III
4:20 a.m.: Pablo Larrazabal, Juvic Pagunsan
4:30 a.m.: Brendan Jones, Troy Matteson
4:45 a.m.: Aaron Baddeley, Vijay Singh
4:55 a.m.: Rafael Echenique, Matthew Baldwin
5:05 a.m.: Justin Hicks, Alexander Noren
5:15 a.m.: Fredrik Jacobson, Jim Furyk
5:25 a.m.: Padraig Harrington, Rory McIlroy
5:35 a.m.: Nicolas Colsaerts, Gonzalo Fernandez Castano
5:45 a.m.: Harris English, Branden Grace
5:55 a.m.: Richard Sterne, Greg Owen
6:05 a.m.: Warren Bennett, Dustin Johnson
6:20 a.m.: Yoshinori Fujimoto, Nick Watney
6:30 a.m.: Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Jeev Milkha Singh
6:40 a.m.: Francesco Molinari, John Senden
6:50 a.m.: Hunter Mahan, Lee Slattery
7 a.m.: Bob Estes, Dale Whitnell
7:10 a.m.: Bubba Watson, Ian Poulter
7:20 a.m.: Jamie Donaldson, Miguel Angel Jimenez
7:30 a.m.: Thongchai Jaidee, Garth Mulroy
7:45 a.m.: Anirban Lahiri, Ted Potter Jr.
7:55 a.m.: Retief Goosen, Geoff Ogilvy
8:05 a.m.: Louis Oosthuizen, Martin Laird
8:15 a.m.: Thomas Bjorn, Zach Johnson
8:25 a.m.: Bill Haas, Kyle Stanley
8:35 a.m.: Simon Khan, Greg Chalmers
8:45 a.m.: Mark Calcavecchia, Andres Romero
8:55 a.m.: Peter Hanson, Toshinori Muto
9:10 a.m.: Simon Dyson, Carl Pettersson
9:20 a.m.: James Morrison, Steve Stricker
9:30 a.m.: Luke Donald, Steven Alker
9:40 a.m.: Ernie Els, Thomas Aiken
9:50 a.m.: Jason Dufner, Graeme McDowell
10 a.m.: Matt Kuchar, Paul Lawrie
10:10 a.m.: Thorbjorn Olesen, Tiger Woods
10:20 a.m.: Adam Scott, Brandt Snedeker

For a complete live leaderboard, visit

Stick with SB Nation DC for 2012 British Open tee times, results, updates and more. For all things golf, head over to SB Nation's golf hub.