clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 BMW Championship: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Pairings For Friday

Tee times for the second round of the 2012 BMW Championship have been pushed up three hours on Friday as a precaution for forecasted afternoon thunderstorms in the Indianapolis area. Threesomes will go off both sides at Crooked Stick, running consecutively in one morning session from 8 a.m. to 10:01 a.m. ET. Pete Dye's original was already soaked from heavy rain over the weekend, forcing the Tour to enact lift, clean, and place. As always, a Monday finish is about the least desirable option so the Tour wants to ensure the field is cut in half before the weekend.

The powerhouse grouping of Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, and Nick Watney will tee off at 9:39 a.m. ET, going off No. 10. McIlroy is on fire once again, firing darts all Thursday at the receptive greens. He is tied with three others for the lead at 8-under.

Golf Channel will carry the broadcast of the second round from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET. Due to the change in times, the entire broadcast should be tape-delayed action from the morning. A complete schedule of tee times below:

Groups going off No. 1:

8:00 am Overton, Jeff McDowell, Graeme Gillis, Tom
8:11 am Wagner, Johnson Moore, Ryan Chalmers, Greg
8:22 am Rose, Justin Westwood, Lee Fowler, Rickie
8:33 am Stricker, Steve Donald, Luke Els, Ernie
8:44 am Holmes, J.B. Ogilvy, Geoff Points, D.A.
8:55 am Hoffman, Charley Pride, Dicky
9:06 am Walker, Jimmy Curtis, Ben Poulter, Ian
9:17 am Haas, Bill Piercy, Scott Stanley, Kyle
9:28 am Dufner, Jason Johnson, Zach Mickelson, Phil
9:39 am McIlroy, Rory Watney, Nick Woods, Tiger
9:50 am Hearn, David Matteson, Troy DeLaet, Graham
10:01 am Na, Kevin de Jonge, Brendon Kirk, Chris

Groups going off No. 10:

8:00 am Leishman, Marc Noh, Seung-Yul McGirt, William
8:11 am Garrigus, Robert Stadler, Kevin Cauley, Bud
8:22 am Watson, Bubba Pettersson, Carl Bradley, Keegan
8:33 am Snedeker, Brandt Oosthuizen, Louis Johnson, Dustin
8:44 am Singh, Vijay Laird, Martin Harman, Brian
8:55 am Crane, Ben Schwartzel, Charl
9:06 am Clark, Tim Wilson, Mark Molder, Bryce
9:17 am Scott, Adam Senden, John Huh, John
9:28 am Simpson, Webb Van Pelt, Bo Furyk, Jim
9:39 am Kuchar, Matt Mahan, Hunter Garcia, Sergio
9:50 am Perez, Pat Harrington, Padraig Palmer, Ryan
10:01 am Wi, Charlie Estes, Bob Every, Matt

For a live leaderboard, visit

For more on the 2012 BMW Championship, please be sure to check out SB Nation's Golf Hub and SB Nation D.C. for all of the latest news and updates.