clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Georgetown's Big East Opponents Announced For 2012-13 Season

The Hoyas' Opponents in the Big East have been announced. Syracuse is one of four Big East Teams that the Hoyas will play twice this season.

Getty Images

The Georgetown Hoyas now know who they will match up against in Big East play for the 2012-13 men's basketball season. The Hoyas will play four Big East teams twice while they will play everyone else in the conference just once.

The four teams that Georgetown will play twice include the Syracuse Orange, Marquette Golden Eagles, Rutgers Scarlet Knights and the St. John's Red Storm.

Teams that the Hoyas will play at home include the Louisville Cardinals, Pittsburgh Panthers, Seton Hall Pirates, Providence Friars and the DePaul Blue Demons.

The teams that the Hoyas will play on the road include the Cincinnati Bearcats, Connecticut Huskies, Notre Dame Fighting Irish and the South Florida Bulls.

The dates and times for all these games will be announced at a future time. The Hoyas are coming off a season where they went 24-9 overall record, finished tied for fourth in the Big East and reached the NCAA Tournament for the third straight season.