clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Avery Graham To Transfer From Maryland

Maryland cornerback Avery Graham becomes the latest Terrapin to transfer from the Maryland football program, bringing the total count to 13 players.

The Maryland Terrapins have had a bakers dozen of players transfer from their football program, as cornerback Avery Graham is the latest player to leave the program according to a report by the Baltimore Sun.

"I'm disappointed that Avery has decided to leave us, but he didn't feel he was going to be a starter in the fall," Terps coach Randy Edsall said in a news release. "Avery was a hard worker during his time here and we wish him well."

The redshirt junior has been granted an unconditional release by the University, leaving the Terps with a lack of experience at the cornerback position. The only cornerbacks currently on the roster with game experience are Jeremiah Johnson and Dexter McDougle.

Graham's transfer is the 13th that has occurred since head coach Randy Edsall took over the program in 2011. The other 12 players who have transfered are: Danny O'Brien, R.J. Dill, Desmond Kearse, Titus Till, D.J. Adams, Jeremiah Wilson, Cody Blue, David Mackall, Max Garcia, Mario Rowson, Adrian Coxson, and Rashaan Moore.

For more news, analysis, and discussion on the Terps, visit Testudo Times, SB Nation's Maryland blog.