clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2011 NHL Playoff Schedule For All 8 First Round Series

The NHL has announced the Playoff schedule for all eight first round series. Here they are, via SB Nation.

No. 1 Washington Capitals vs. No. 8 New York Rangers

Game 1: Wed., April 13 at 7:30 p.m.
Game 2: Fri., April 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Game 3: Sun., April 17 at 3 p.m.
Game 4: Wed., April 20 at 7 p.m.
Game 5*: Sat., April 23 at 3 p.m.
Game 6*: Mon., April 25 at TBD
Game 7*: Wed., April 27 at TBD

No. 2 Philadelphia Flyers vs. No. 7 Buffalo Sabres

Game 1: Thu., April 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Game 2: Sat., April 16 at 5 p.m.
Game 3: Mon., April 18 at 7 p.m.
Game 4: Wed., April 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Game 5*: Fri., April 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Game 6*: Sun., April 24 at 3 p.m.
Game 7*: Tues., April 26 at TBD

No. 3 Boston Bruins vs. No. 6 Montreal Canadiens

Game 1: Thurs., April 14 at 7 p.m.
Game 2: Sat., April 16 at 7 p.m.
Game 3: Mon., April 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Game 4: Thurs., April 21 at 7 p.m.
Game 5*: Sat., April 23 at 7 p.m.
Game 6*: Tues., April 26 at TBD
Game 7*: Wed., April 27 at TBD

No. 4 Pittsburgh Penguins vs. No. 5 Tampa Bay Lightning

Game 1: Wed., April 13 at 7 p.m.
Game 2: Fri., April 15 at 7 p.m.
Game 3: Mon., April 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Game 4: Wed., April 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Game 5*: Sat., April 23 at TBD
Game 6*: Mon., April 25 at TBD
Game 7*: Wed., April 27 at TBD

No. 1 Vancouver Canucks vs. No. 8 Chicago Blackhawks

Game 1: Wed., April 13 at 10 p.m.
Game 2: Fri., April 15 at 10 p.m.
Game 3: Sun., April 17 at 8 p.m.
Game 4: Tues., April 19 at 8 p.m.
Game 5*: Thurs., April 21 at 10 p.m.
Game 6*: Sun., April 24 at 8 p.m.
Game 7*: Tues., April 26 at TBD

No. 2 San Jose Sharks vs. No. 7 Los Angeles Kings

Game 1: Thurs., April 14 at 10 p.m.
Game 2: Sat., April 16 at 10 p.m.
Game 3: Tues., April 19 at 10:30 p.m.
Game 4: Thurs., April 21 at 10:30 p.m.
Game 5*: Sat., April 23 at 10:30 p.m.
Game 6*: Mon., April 25 at TBD
Game 7*: Wed., April 27 at TBD

No. 3 Detroit Red Wings vs. No. 6 Phoenix Coyotes

Game 1: Wed., April 13 at 7 p.m.
Game 2: Sat., April 16 at 1 p.m.
Game 3: Mon., April 17 at 10:30 p.m.
Game 4: Wed., April 20 at 10:30 p.m.
Game 5*: Fri., April 22 at 7 p.m.
Game 6*: Sun., April 24 at TBD
Game 7*: Wed., April 27 at TBD

No. 4 Anaheim Ducks vs. No. 5 Nashville Predators

Game 1: Wed., April 13 at 10:30 p.m.
Game 2: Fri., April 15 at 10:30 p.m.
Game 3: Sun., April 17 at TBD
Game 4: Wed., April 20 at TBD
Game 5*: Fri., April 22 at 10 p.m.
Game 6*: Sun., April 24 at TBD
Game 7*: Tues., April 26 at TBD