clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

VIDEO: Jason Chimera's Hit On Adam McQuaid

We're not going to make you read this post in the Brendan Shanahan voice, because there's frankly no way Shanahan should ever have to judge this piece of video.

After the jump, you're going to see the hit that earned Jason Chimera a five-minute penalty and a game misconduct with 6:00 left to go in the first period. As you can see (darn it, there we go again), Adam McQuaid turns himself into the boards at the last possible second, well before Chimera has any chance to check himself. Since Shanahan has used this as a mitigating factor when handing down past decisions, it stands to reason that it would come into play here.

But who knows anymore?

Video via CSN Washington.