clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

PHOTO: Bryce Harper's Topps Rookie Card

In the tradition of Robert Griffin III, D.C.'s other rookie debutant got his own Topps Rookie Card this weekend. The famous company unveiled the card during Bryce Harper's major-league debut with the Nationals against the Los Angeles Dodgers Saturday night, with the promise that they would appear in the Series 2 issue of cards.

Get 'em while they're hot, they're lovely.

Arnxolvceaaqptc_medium

Now, who much do you suppose these will be worth in 5, 10, 15 years time? Anything like Ken Griffey, Jr.s or Mickey Mantles? We can only hope.

Photo via @toppscards.

For more updates on this story, stay tuned to this StoryStream and SB Nation DC. For all the latest news and analysis on the Washington Nationals, visit Federal Baseball. For the Dodger point of view, check out True Blue LA. Still not enough baseball for you? Visit the SB Nation MLB Hub Page, Baseball Nation, for all the latest news from all 30 MLB teams.