clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Washington Redskins Add Seven Players To Practice Squad

The Washington Redskins have announced seven of the maximum eight members to their practice squad, and the list includes three rookies and several players who were in the team's training camp. The Redskins still can name one more player to the squad, so long as he has accrued less than nine games on an NFL active roster.

The seven players announced in the press release are as follows.

  • DL Chris Baker
  • QB Jonathan Crompton
  • G Maurice Hurt
  • CB Nate Ness
  • G Eric Olsen
  • WR Aldrick Robinson
  • RB Evan Royster
  • DE Doug Worthington

Royster and Robinson were selected by the Redskins in the sixth round of the 2011 NFL Draft, while Hurt was a seventh-round pick. Worthington was one of the defensive lineman in training camp. Baker is a tight end who last played for the Seattle Seahawks, while Olsen was in camp with the Denver Broncos. Crompton, ironically, played for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the final preseason game against the Redskins.