clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Redskins Cuts 2012: Redskins Announce List Of Final Cuts

The Washington Redskins officially released their list of cuts and other roster moves shortly after 9 p.m. Friday night. The team had until that hour to trim their active roster to a maximum 53 players.

The following players were waived:

WR Anthony Armstrong, WR Terrence Austin, DB Travon Bellamy, FB Dorson Boyce (injured), T Tom Compton, C Erik Cook, QB Jonathan Crompton, RB Tristan Davis (injured), NT Marlon Favorite, C Grant Garner, LB Donnell Holt, NT Delvin Johnson, LB Brian McNally (Waived with injury settlement), TE Richard Quinn, T Willie Smith, CB Brandyn Thompson, LB Markus White, and DE Doug Worthington.

The following players were released:

RB Tim Hightower, CB David Jones, LB Bryan Kehl, and DL Darrion Scott.

DE Kentwan Balmer was placed on the Reserve/Left Squad list.

Safety Tanard Jackson was placed on the Reserve/Suspended list. The NFL announced Friday that Jackson had been suspended indefinitely for a third violation of the league's substance abuse policy. That decision means that the Redskins currently have 52 players on their active roster.

NFL players become eligible for the practice squad Saturday at noon.

For more on the Redskins, head over to Hogs Haven, while SB Nation DC will continue to have the latest updates and news.