clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl roster 2013: Redskins feature 4 participants on NFC All-Stars

The Washington Redskins will have four participants in Hawaii for the 2013 Pro Bowl. Unfortunately, the biggest name will be missing from the NFC All-Stars roster.

Larry French

The Washington Redskins will have four players on the NFC roster in Hawaii for the 2013 Pro Bowl. Offensive tackle Trent Williams, linebackers Ryan Kerrigan and London Fletcher, and special teamer Lorenzo Alexander will make up the Washington contingent. Kerrigan and Fletcher were added after initial voting due to players being injured or ruled out due to Super Bowl.

Hogs Haven with more 2013 Pro Bowl Coverage

One player noticeably absent from the trip will be quarterback Robert Griffin III, who was voted to the NFC squad, but can't play due to the ugly knee injury he suffered in the Wild Card round of the 2013 NFL Playoffs.

Full rosters below:

x-injured, r-replacement, y-playing in Super Bowl, s-starter

NFC All-Stars


QB - x-Robert Griffin III, Washington; x-Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay; x-Matt Ryan, Atlanta; r/s-Drew Brees, New Orleans; r-Eli Manning, N.Y. Giants; r-Russell Wilson, Seattle

RB - y-Frank Gore, San Francisco; Marshawn Lynch, Seattle; s-Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; r-Doug Martin, Tampa Bay

FB - s-Jerome Felton, Minnesota

WR - Victor Cruz, N.Y. Giants; x-Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Julio Jones, Atlanta; s-Brandon Marshall, Chicago; r-Vincent Jackson, Tampa Bay

TE - s-Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta; Jason Witten, Dallas

OT - Russes-ll Okung, Seattle; y-Joe Staley, San Francisco; Trent Williams, Washington; r-Jermon Bushrod, New Orleans

OG - s-Jahri Evans, New Orleans; y-Mike Iupati, San Francisco; Chris Snee, N.Y. Giants; r-Josh Sitton, Green Bay

C - Jeff Saturday, Green Bay; s-Max Unger, Seattle


DE - Jared Allen, Minnesota; s-Julius Peppers, Chicago; s-Jason Pierre-Paul, N.Y. Giants

DT - Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay; s-Henry Melton, Chicago; y-Justin Smith, San Francisco; r-Ndamukong Suh, Detroit

OLB - x-Clay Matthews, Green Bay; y-Aldon Smith, San Francisco; x-DeMarcus Ware, Dallas; r-Chad Greenway, Minnesota; r-Ryan Kerrigan, Washington; r-Anthony Spencer, Dallas

ILB - y-NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco; y-Patrick Willis, San Francisco; r-Daryl Washington, Arizona; r-London Fletcher, Washington

CB - s-Tim Jennings, Chicago; Patrick Peterson, Arizona; s-Charles Tillman, Chicago

SS - y-Donte Whitner, San Francisco; r-Thomas DeCoud, Atlanta

FS - y-Dashon Goldson, San Francisco; Earl Thomas, Seattle; r-William Moore, Atlanta

Special Teams

PK - Blair Walsh, Minnesota

P - Thomas Morstead, New Orleans

KR - Leon Washington, Seattle

ST - Lorenzo Alexander, Washington

LS - Don Muhlbach, Detroit

AFC All-Stars


QB - x-Tom Brady, New England; s-Peyton Manning, Denver; Matt Schaub, Houston; r-Andrew Luck, Indianapolis

RB - Jamaal Charles, Kansas City; s-Arian Foster, Houston; y-Ray Rice, Baltimore; r-C.J. Spiller, Buffalo

FB - y-Vonta Leach, Baltimore; r-Marcel Reece, Oakland

WR - s-A.J. Green, Cincinnati; s-Andre Johnson, Houston; Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis; x-Wes Welker, New England; r-Demaryius Thomas, Denver

TE - x-Rob Gronkowski, New England; x-Heath Miller, Pittsburgh; r-Jermaine Gresham, Cincinnati; r-Owen Daniels, Houston

OT - s-Duane Brown, Houston; x-Ryan Clady, Denver; s-Joe Thomas, Cleveland; y-r-Andrew Whitworth, Cincinnati;

OG - x-Logan Mankins, New England; y- Marshall Yanda, Baltimore; Wade Smith, Houston; r-Zane Beadles, Denver; r-Richie Incognito, Miami

C - Chris Myers, Houston; s-Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh


DE - Elvis Dumervil, Denver; s-Cameron Wake, Miami; s-J.J. Watt, Houston

DT - s-Geno Atkins, Cincinnati; y-Haloti Ngata, Baltimore; x-Vince Wilfork, New England; r-Kyle Williams, Buffalo; r-Randy Starks, Miami

OLB - s-Tamba Hali, Kansas City; Robert Mathis, Indianapolis; s-Von Viller, Denver

ILB - Derrick Johnson, Kansas City; s-Jerod Mayo, New England

CB - s-Champ Bailey, Denver; Antonio Cromartie, N.Y. Jets; s-Johnathan Joseph, Houston

SS - s-Eric Berry, Kansas City; LaRon Landry, N.Y. Jets

FS - y-Ed Reed, Baltimore; r-Jairus Byrd, Buffalo

Special Teams

PK - Phil Dawson, Cleveland

P - Dustin Colquitt, Kansas City

KR - y-Jacoby Jones, Baltimore; r-Joshua Cribbs, Cleveland

ST - Matthew Slater, New England

LS - John Denney, Miami